Holy Family Catholic Church

“Cherish the Past, Celebrate the Present, Create a Bright Future”

15 Gender Road, Newark, DE 19713
Office: 302.368.4665
Religious Ed: 302.368.8976
parish@holyfamilynewark.org

Room Key

AER - Adult Education Room
CR - Church Conference Room
CR-F - Front Church Conference Room
GS - Gathering Space
HFC - Holy Family Church
HFH - Holy Family Parish Hall
PHCR1 - Parish House Room 1
PL - Parking Lot
REC - Religious Education Center
Rm - Classroom in REC
YR - Youth Room

Parish Calendar


Thursday, December 12
8:15 am - Rosary - HFC
9:30 am - Prayer Shawl Ministry - PHCR1
7:00 pm - Schola - HFC

Friday, December 13
8:15 am - Rosary - HFC
9:45 am - Eucharistic Adoration with Divine Mercy Chaplet

Saturday, December 14
Kof C Christmas Card Sale
Women’s Group Bake Sale
10:00 am - Girl Scout Troop 1078 Mtg. - YR
3:30 pm - Reconciliation - HFC

Sunday, December 15
Women’s Group Bake Sale
Kof C Christmas Card Sale
10:00 am - RE Grades Pre K - 1 - REC
10:30 am - RCIA Session - CCR
1:30 pm - Just Do It Group - PHCR1
1:30 pm - Baptisms - HFC
2:30 pm - Tamil Christmas Party - HFH
6:30 pm - Youth Ministry Gathering - HFC

Monday, December 16
8:15 am - Rosary - HFC
6:00 pm - RE Grades 1-8 - REC Rms 1-8/YR

Tuesday, December 17
8:15 am - Rosary - HFC

Wednesday, December 18
8:15 am - Rosary - HFC
10:30 am - Staff Meeting - AER
3:00 pm - SVDP Society Meeting - PHCR1
7:00 pm - Finance Council Meeting - CCR
7:00 pm - Choir Rehearsal - HFC

Thursday, December 19
8:15 am - Rosary - HFC
9:30 am - Prayer Shawl Ministry - PHCR1
7:00 pm - Schola - HFC

Friday, December 20
8:15 am - Rosary - HFC
9:45 am - Eucharistic Adoration with Divine Mercy Chaplet

Saturday, December 21
8:00 am - Secular Order of Discalced Carmelites-REC
10:00 am - Girl Scout Troop 1078 Mtg. - YR
3:30 pm - Reconciliation - HFC

Sunday, December 22
10:30 am - RCIA Session - CCR
1:30 pm - Just Do It Group - PHCR1